HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

When we first met

 

It was a dark day from the start

I walked down the winding street

Little knew I where I was headed

All I know, I needed a change.

It was a long and painful journey

Weary and worn and weak I was

Thirsting and hungering from my long long search

For peace and joy and who knows what.

It was a great encounter

A man I once heard could help my lot

Though I thought him cruel and crooked

Like many a man I’ve met in my life.

                                       They say He is a lowly Carpenter

But I find Him too gentle of touch to be

They say He came from little Nazareth

But I think Him too great there to belong

For all I know, He wiped my tears away

And washed me clean of all my slime

He made me think I ought to live

To make His mercies known to all

Comments on: "When we first met" (1)

  1. Poetry is a deep expression of powerful emotions. It is a way of saying a lot in a few words.
    My life is such a collection of testimonies and when I contemplate the love of God and His faithfulness, I cannot hold back my surging emotions that call on me to worship and appreciate my God in a poetic language.

    Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

