HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

WHEN I LOOK BACK

What do you see when you look back on your life and the years you have spent on earth? Wasted years, ignorance and its consequences? No matter what your life is or has been, thank God you are still alive, thus there is a possibility to make amends. God’s grace surely covers up our times of ignorance, but requires that we repent and be transformed (Romans 12:2) Now that you have come to the knowledge of the truth, there is no need crying over things you can never change, “oh if only I knew, if someone had told me…” The truth is, you cannot turn back the hands of time and you cannot even wipe off the chapters of your past.

One day I told myself, if only I could be conceived anew, I will give my life to Christ right from my mother’s womb, so that by the time I step into this world, I will be a Holy Ghost-filled, tongue–talking born again child of God. But that is never going to happen so I have learned to live as best as I can , forgetting those things that are behind and reaching for the best which is yet to come. No matter how good or bad your past has been, it cannot be compared to the things God has in store for you. You are still alive, you still have it all.


Comments on: "WHEN I LOOK BACK" (1)

  1. Forgiveness is a very essential step in the healing process. When you have been hurt, insulted and abused the temptation is to hold onto it and stay angry and bitter. However, you will have to forgive, forget and let go so that you can allow God to heal your soul. You have to do it, if not for the one who hurt you, at least for yourself.

    Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

