HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

THOUGHTS OF A HURTING HEART

I look in the mirror and I see my worst enemy
Staring back as if to mock
I turn round the corner and there she sits
Looking up to me with accusing eyes
And when I dare to look within
I meet a heart that bleeds and pleads.
She is in me and she is around me
How do I run away from her?
I will face up to my worst enemy
And make of her my very best friend
I will love my worst enemy
For my worst enemy is me.

Do not hate yourself because of what you are going through. Rather, love and cherish who you are and that will open up a door of possibilities for your healing.

Comments on: "THOUGHTS OF A HURTING HEART" (1)

  1. preacherontheweb said:

    AMEN Sister – that’s all I can say
    POTW

    Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

