HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

IT’S YOURS FOR THE ASKING

Daughter, why are you in such a mess?

Lord, that is all I managed to get

Better still, I deserve all this stress

For long ago I messed up so bad.

No my child, you deserve better

And know I keep no record of mess

Once you cry to me for help.

Son, you are so high on drugs.

Lord, Daddy left and mummy fell to drinking

I feel so lonely all the time

Oh, if I had some loving father

To tell of pleasant times and weather.

Come into my arms sweet little thing

And be loved of a father who cares indeed.

Why are you so worried my beloved?

Lord, I staked it all, I lost it all

I gave in much, I got but little

I lost the hope, I lost the joy.

Believe, believe, sweet gentle lady

And you will see my joy in the morning

Then you will bear my glory to many.

What ails thee my dear dear friend?

Lord, you gave me work to do

I tried but couldn’t make it through

Where are the checks and where are the cheers?

It was never by might or power

Without me you will labor without favor

And rest assured, all I have is yours for the asking.

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

