HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

IF…

If Jesus suffered this much for me to have a good life,

why would He now withhold any good thing from me?

If He paid so great a price to ensure my happiness,

how then can he be glad to see me suffer?

If He endured so much for my sake,

why will He now place any limit on my happiness?

I believe we don’t just deserve the best; God wants the best for us.

How will you feel if you painstakingly save money and then invest it on your child’s education,

Then you discover that they are not taking full advantage of the sacrifices you have made for them?

You will feel insulted isn’t it? That is how God feels when we creep and crawl and beg; when we live as beggars whereas He has furnished a table for us through a huge sacrifice.

Comments on: "IF…" (2)

  1. Dwelling on His suffering makes our suffering nothing. I like what Philippians 1:29 says “For unto you it is given in the behalf of Christ, not only to believe on Him, but also to suffer for His sake.”

    Liked by 1 person

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

