HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

Quotes

When I write something, I generally have an idea that I would like others to grasp. If they construe my sentences in a way that is different from what I intend, then either I have written poorly or they have read poorly. Or both. But in either case I’m frustrated because the aim of writing (except for liars and spies) is to be understood. So the aim of reading should ordinarily be to understand what the writer wants understood. To ignore that aim is to break the golden rule of reading.

JOHN PIPER in Think

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

