HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

When darkness like an invisible hand

Reaches out for my soul

When I cry for help

But my agony seems to fall

Very so often on deaf ears

Or ears that know not how to handle

When I feel like giving up on life itself

Because the road seems too dark and lonesome

And none but me tread such slimy path,

Then I remember that my Lord knows it all

He wants me well and whole and happy

He sees each tear that wets my cheek

And treads that lonesome path with me

Though I may not see him with eyes wide open

I know He is there because He promised to be

And then I find the strength to get along

Because Daddy is right there with me and for me

I will break into a new song and praise

For though my cheeks are wet with tears

My heart is warm with love unchanging

Thank you Daddy for being there for me.

Comments on: "When darkness reaches out for my soul…" (2)

  1. Did you write this? It’s beautiful.

    Like

    • Yes, I wrote it. I do write a lot of poetry and it’s all inspired by my personal experiences. I’ve been through a whole lot of stuff in my life and is still on the move. thank you for reading and liking it. bless u.

      Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

