HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

LIKE A CHILD

THE HEALING ARENA

Featured image

Lord Jesus, I come to you today

Just like a child

Thirsting and hungering for your love

I roamed the world in a desperate search

For love, for hope and something to smile about

I did find some but so shallow and ephemeral it was

And then I came away thirsting and hungering again.

Lord, I lay aside my pride and all

I push away my own self-wisdom

crawl back to you like a baby thirsty for its mother’s milk

Sweet Jesus, take me in your arms.

Let me feel love like I never did before

Let me hope like I never dreamed of before

Because in your gentle arms is love, pure and sure.

I thank you because you never bar the door

Even to a prodigal coming back home for solace.

View original post

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

