HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

I used to think that if I don’t get a good dose of joy myself, then I’m unable or unqualified to bring joy to other people’s lives. I’ve since changed my paradigm.

I’ve learned that it takes just a little effort and will power to make someone’s day.

When I share the little I have it goes out and comes back to me in a boomerang effect.

It’s selfish of me to think that because I don’t have what I want, I’ve got nothing to share.

I could be unhappy, but at the same time possessing the seed to someone’s happiness.

At Gethsemane, Jesus wasn’t happy about going to the cross. But He knew my happiness depended thereon. So He went.

Anybody can give when in affluence; true generosity is seen when we give out of little.

Comments on: "“…even with the little you have”." (2)

  1. Thank you so much for commenting. You are right. And when we share the little we have it gives us joy.

    Like

  2. I love this, it’s quite true. I realized that most of the times, the people who are the loneliest, most depressed and in a really low place in their lives can share pure and genuine love, tenderness, sweetness, random acts of kindness… They can be the most helping. So the idea that giving has to start with ‘having’ is wrong: we can always give, either we have it or not !

    Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

