HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

Thank you Lord

Featured image

Thank you Lord for always receiving us back with open arms

You never chase us away in anger when we come back to you

With bleeding wounds and festering ones

Even those wounds you did warn us about

Thank you Daddy, for your patience towards us.

Comments on: "Thank you Lord" (2)

  1. Not too long ago I awoke and felt the need to thank the Lord for saving me from my past–a lot of dark ‘things’. My prayer of thanks went on longer than I expected. As I read the opening line of your poem/prayer, it brought back a flood of feelings of gratitude especially the simple phrase: “with open arms”. Thank you, for these timely touching words.

    Like

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

