HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

Choose compassion

If you are tempted to judge, label and condemn me, choose compassion

I may not be up to your expectations, but I’m on my way to perfection.

Think about your past, where God took you

Remember how you messed up but He still chose to love you

Think of how you felt the last time someone judged and tagged you

Remember how others have endured your wrong doing

Then ask of God a heart of compassion

Then choose to give out a piece to me

I may not deserve it, but I sure need it.

Comments on: "Choose compassion" (2)

  1. Reblogged this on StormieSteele and commented:

    We all do…:)

    Liked by 1 person

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

