HEALING BROKEN HEARTS AND WOUNDED SOULS

YOU ARE NOT ALONE

I wrote this at Christmas 2014; The Lord told me someone needs this same message this year.

THE HEALING ARENA

I see you in that dark little room
All alone and lonesome in your thoughts
Wondering what is driving everyone around
To that frenzy of excitement and craze.

I see you wiping a tear from your cheek
Asking yourself why you have to go on
When there is just so little to live for.

I see you, angry and bitter and broke
Because you can’t join in the celebration
Not because you don’t want to
But because you don’t fit in.

I see you draw the blinds in frustration
“Who cares if I don’t go out?
No one’s gonna miss me anyway.
They’re all having fun out there.”

I want to tell you dear friend
That someone misses you so bad
Though they may not have the courage to say so
They miss that smile though so rare.

Jesus came for you too my friend
Any little act of love…

View original post 106 more words

I CHERISH YOUR OPINION

Tag Cloud

